News Archive‎ > ‎


Pre-Season Bowling Meeting

posted 26 Feb 2019, 12:12 by John Palmer   [ updated 26 Feb 2019, 12:12 ]

At a well attended Bowling Meeting, the following team captains were elected:
 League  Captain  
 Shropshire Premier  Scott Harries  
 Mid-Shropshire Division 1  Brian Walters  
 Mid-Shropshire Division 2  Sue King  
 Mid-Shropshire Division 5  Mick Corfield  
 Wolverhampton & South Staffs Premier  Cheryl Caswell  
 Telford Ladies  Fiona Hammond  
 Highley Division 1 Islanders A  Jamie Taylor  
 Highley Division 1 Islanders B  Rob Renke  
 Highley Division 2 Bylet A
 Georgina Marsh  
 Highley Division 2 Bylet B Fiona Hammond 
 Mid-Shropshire Seniors Division 1 Bylet A Russ Morris 
 Mid-Shropshire Seniors Division 2 Bylet B Geoff Carnell 
 Mid-Shropshire Seniors Division 4 Bylet C Dick Pinches 

Please support your team captains.

Annual General Meeting

posted 12 Feb 2019, 00:29 by John Palmer

The Annual General Meeting was held at the club on Monday 11th February.

Officers Elected
President    Rob Renke
Captain        vacancy
Secretary     John Palmer
Treasurer    Pete Driver
Bar Officer  Pete Driver

Committee Members
 Sue King
Geoff Carnell
Chris Chamberlain
Fiona Hammond
Kath Driver
Tom McGill
Terry Hammond

A proposition from the executive to raise bowling subscriptions by £5 was passed unanimously. 

1-2 of 2