Welcome to the Bylet Bowling Club, Bridgnorth, Shropshire

2018 News

  • Pre-Season Bowling Meeting
    At the pre-season bowling meeting held on Monday 26th February, the following team captains were elected:

     Premier   Mick Harries
     Mid-Shrops Div 1  Pete Driver
     Mid-Shrops Div 2  Sue King
     Mid-Shrops Div 5  Mick Corfield
     Dudley League  Cheryl Caswell
     Highley Islanders A  Rob Fuller
     Highley Islanders B  Jamie Tayor
     Highley Bylet A  Georgina Marsh
     Highley Bylet B  Fiona Hammond
     Seniors A  Russ Morris
     Seniors B  Geoff Carnell
     Seniors C  Dick Pinches
     Telford Ladies  Fiona Hammond
     Ludlow  Jane Wherton

    Please support your team captains!

    Weather permitting, the greens will open on Tuesday 20th March.
    Posted 26 Feb 2018, 14:26 by John Palmer
  • AGM
    The Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday 12th February at 8pm in the club. Prospective new members are welcome to attend.
    Posted 5 Feb 2018, 07:05 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 2 of 2. View more »

Club Announcements

  • Captain's Day - Postponed
    Due to a clash with the final of the World Cup, Captain's Day has been postponed. A new date will be advised shortly.
    Posted 9 Jul 2018, 01:56 by John Palmer
  • Forthcoming Events
    Saturday 4th August: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 11th August: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 18th August: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 25th August: Bingo 8.30pm.
    ...
    Friday 26th October: Annual Dinner at the Bylet. Entertainment by Neil Harrison.
    Saturday 22nd December: Christmas Party at the Bylet. Entertainment TBC.
    Posted 29 Jul 2018, 02:02 by John Palmer
  • Committee Meeting
    The next committee meeting will be held on Wednesday 5th September at 8pm in the club.
    Posted 29 Jul 2018, 02:02 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 3. View more »