Welcome to the Bylet Bowling Club, Bridgnorth, Shropshire

2018 News

  • Pre-Season Bowling Meeting
    At the pre-season bowling meeting held on Monday 26th February, the following team captains were elected:

     Premier   Mick Harries
     Mid-Shrops Div 1  Pete Driver
     Mid-Shrops Div 2  Sue King
     Mid-Shrops Div 5  Mick Corfield
     Dudley League  Cheryl Caswell
     Highley Islanders A  Rob Fuller
     Highley Islanders B  Jamie Tayor
     Highley Bylet A  Georgina Marsh
     Highley Bylet B  Fiona Hammond
     Seniors A  Russ Morris
     Seniors B  Geoff Carnell
     Seniors C  Dick Pinches
     Telford Ladies  Fiona Hammond
     Ludlow  Jane Wherton

    Please support your team captains!

    Weather permitting, the greens will open on Tuesday 20th March.
    Posted 26 Feb 2018, 14:26 by John Palmer
  • AGM
    The Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday 12th February at 8pm in the club. Prospective new members are welcome to attend.
    Posted 5 Feb 2018, 07:05 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 2 of 2. View more »

Club Announcements

  • Irene Wood's Funeral
    Irene Wood's funeral will be at 9.00am on Thursday 10th May at Stourbridge Crematorium and afterwards at Swindon Bowling Club. The family have requested that there be no flowers and donations will be split between the Mary Stephens and Compton Hospices. 
    Please note this is earlier than the previously notified time and has been chosen so that's it's a 'double slot' so that it won't be rushed.
    Irene's son Mark has emailed the following: ' I would like to send my personal thanks to all the members of the Bylet club for your friendship and kindness towards my mother. The cards, the calls, the flowers and the good wishes that so many of you sent to her were heartwarming. Thank you so much.' and also: 'During her life, my mother worked at charity shops for both Compton and Mary Stevens Hospices. She spent her last few days in the excellent care of staff at Mary Stevens. My only wish is that other people may also have the same opportunity at what is a very difficult time. I know that this was my mother’s wish as well.'
    Posted 26 Apr 2018, 08:44 by John Palmer
  • Forthcoming Events
    Saturday 5th May: Bingo 8.30pm
    Saturday 12th May: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 19th Mayl: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 26th May: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 2nd June: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 9th June: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 16th June: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 23rd June: Bingo 8.30pm.
    Saturday 30th June: Bingo 8.30pm.
    ...
    Friday 26th October: Annual Dinner at the Bylet. Entertainment by Neil Harrison.
    Saturday 22nd December: Christmas Party at the Bylet. Entertainment TBC.
    Posted 30 Apr 2018, 11:03 by John Palmer
  • Committee Meeting
    The next committee meeting will be held on Wednesday 2nd May at 8pm in the club.
    Posted 28 Mar 2018, 01:25 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 3. View more »