News Archive‎ > ‎news_2018‎ > ‎

Ludlow League Handicap Winners!

posted 24 Sep 2018, 02:06 by John Palmer   [ updated 24 Sep 2018, 02:07 ]
Congratulations to Jane Wherton and her Ludlow League team on winning the League Handicap Cup on Sunday 23rd September at Chelmarsh.
In the semi-final Bylet beat Cleobury by 6 shots in what League Secretary Steve Burmingham called a 'shock victory' (Cleobury failing to overcome a -40 shot handicap).
In the final Bylet overcame Bromfield by 86 shots making a bit of a mockery of their +106 shot handicap with excellent wins by Sue Corfield, Dave Durant, Fiona Hammond, Geoff Carnell & Neal McLachlan.
Well done all!

Bylet's Cup Winning Team, L to R: Mick Corfield, Terry Hammond, Sue Corfield, Fiona Hammond, Neal McLachlan, Georgina Marsh, Paul Cordey, Sue King, Dave Durant & Geoff Carnell.
Front: Captain Jane Wherton with the cup.