News Archive‎ > ‎news_2016‎ > ‎

New Club Captain Chris Chamberlain takes the helm.

posted 9 Feb 2016, 03:47 by John Palmer
Chris Chamberlain took over the office of Captain/Chairman at last night's AGM. Retiring Captain John Palmer standing down after six years wished him all the best in his new role. Other officers elected were:

 President Rob Renke
 Treasurer / Bar Secretary Pete Driver
 Secretary Tom McGill
 Welfare Officer Irene Wood

Existing members of the committee re-elected were: Terry Hammond, Fiona Hammond, Geoff Carnell, Georgina Marsh, Kath Driver and Sue King.
New members elected to the committee were: John Palmer and Mick Harries.
The proposal from the committee to raise bowling subscriptions to £35 (plus £1 SCGBA supplement) was accepted.